Week Long Read-a-Thon!


What with going down to Oxford on Thursday for the Waterstones 25 Years of Bookselling Party, moseying on up to Leamington Spa afterwards to spend the night with one of my bestest Uni friends in the world, and then haring off straight from her flat to York yesterday with my mum to do a bit of Christmas shopping, I have barely read anything for THREE WHOLE DAYS.

Even though one of those days WAS spent in a bookshop, I feel this is totally unacceptable and weird. Also, I missed posting this week’s Incredible Illustrations due to myself and my laptop being in different cities for 3 days! (I will be doing that tomorrow. And a summary of the Waterstones Party will be providing next week’s Tuesday Chat…it was GOOD, I promise. Be excited.)

ANYWAY, SO, to rectify this level of absence from the read and written word, I’m going to take part in The Book Drunkard‘s Week Long Read-a-Thon!

kay-crain-002

Basically, between the 2 and 8 December, you read as much as you can. All the time and all the books you’ve been wanting to finish/start/review/enjoy. Personally, I’m going to be using the time to make a little dent in my TBR pile, which currently stands at 24 books, all to be finished before the end of January. The ones I’m going to focus on are:

  • Lethal Circuit by Lars Guignard (review due 12 Dec)
  • The Man From Primrose Lane by James Renner (Review due 4 Jan)
  • The Plum Tree by Ellen Louise Wiseman (Review due 18 Dec)

Three books in a week might sound like a lot, but as I’m lucky enough to study for my diploma and freelance edit from home, I can plan my time around reading pretty well. I’m already about 1/3 of the way through The Man From Primrose Lane, and am hoping to have that finished by tomorrow evening at the latest. If by some miracle I manage to finish all three by the 8th, I will make a start on either All She Ever Wanted by Rosalind Noonan, or Too Bright To Hear Too Loud To See, by Juliann Garey, both due for review by 21 Dec.

 

All of the books above will be published in the New Year, so the race is really on for me to get them read and reviewed – this Read-a-Thon has come at a perfect time!

Are you going to take part? What books are on your TBR pile? How many books can you usually read in a week?

One thought on “Week Long Read-a-Thon!

  1. Pingback: LATEST NOVEL [PDF] – Too Bright to Hear Too Loud to See BY Juliann Garey | Free Ebooks And Science Journals Download

Comment

